Crate Kings » Exclusive Music » Count Bass D Tackles The Akai MPC

Count Bass D Tackles The Akai MPC

January 27, 2009


While in town for a screening of the Secondhand Sureshots, Count Bass D became inspired enough to take a borrowed MPC home overnight and create a collection of beats played live in the Dublab offices.

Notables include a full jagged chop and flip of H-Town’s "Knockin’ Da Boots" and The System’s "Don’t Disturb This Groove".

Download the full beat session and head over to Dublab for the full debriefing.

[via Dublab via Frank]

Related posts:

  1. Robbed Without A Pistol – Count Bass D Instrumentals (Download)
  2. Count Bass D Interview: STS9, Live Instrumentation, And Sampling
  3. Akai MPC5000 OS 2.0 Released
  4. Focus Creates A Beat, Layers Drums, Plays Bass
  5. Crate Kings T-Shirts Now Available

{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

SOEKIakaDRC January 28, 2009 at 9:15 am

Been There,Done That!


getty February 4, 2009 at 9:07 pm

Last night’s diarrhea sounds and tastes better than this shit.


Pimp D February 9, 2009 at 8:00 pm

I think the 5000 is going to be huge.. I stumbled upon this video of Quik making a beat on the 5000.. that machine got fire


hiphophoney February 10, 2009 at 7:30 pm

yea homie needs an upgrade!


hova February 10, 2009 at 8:13 pm

Those videos were sick


baybeatz February 11, 2009 at 6:36 pm

I liked the quik one the best! he got busy on that machine!


online business motivation November 2, 2016 at 5:30 pm

You should take part in a contest for one of the highest
quality sites online. I am going to recommend this website!


Silvia Odete Morani Massad August 30, 2017 at 5:47 pm

I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody
else experiencing issues with your website. It seems like some of the written text on your
posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let
me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a
issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen previously.

Many thanks


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: